The Hanover Athletic Booster Club, the Alumni Association of Hanover and Eichelberger High Schools, and the Hanover Public School District partnered in 2015 to create the Hanover Athletic Hall of Fame honoring athletes, teams, coaches and contributors from both Hanover and Eichelberger High Schools for their athletic accomplishments while in high school. A new class is inducted every two years. The 2017-18 class of inductees will be enshrined on Thursday, December 21, at 7:00 PM in the Hanover High School Gymnasium prior to the boys varsity wrestling match versus Delone Catholic.

After a nomination process that was open to the community, an 11 member selection committee of current coaches, Booster Club and Alumni Association representatives, and community members has selected the following 10 nominees for induction.


Frank “Jack” Moore ‘48

Norm Palmer ‘57

Tom Good ‘58

Ted Kehr ‘60

Kevin O’Brien ‘68

Emily (Toot) Simancas ‘69

Misti Wildasin ‘82

Team: 1995-96 Wrestling

Coach: Dan Palmer

Contributor: Don Bair

Plaques honoring each inductee will be permanently displayed on the Hall of Fame Wall outside the High School gym, and a reception will be held prior to the ceremony at 6 PM in the High School’s ILC.